Board of Directors

Elected by the members

Board of Directors

Kenneth White

Annette Sorrells

Voting District 3

Larry Huesser

Vice President
Voting District 1

Ken Weynand

Wayne W. Scholtz

Joe Foley

Jimmie Raines

J.L. Gonzalez

R.H. Rodriguez


Medina Electric is owned by members like you! As member-owners, you can take part in the democratic process of the cooperative and vote for the board of directors.

Medina EC has three voting districts and each district is represented by three board members for that area. One seat in each district is up for election every year. Board members are elected for three-year terms.

The board is responsible for setting operating policies for the cooperative and making decisions regarding the financial health and well-being of the organization, including hiring the CEO. These policies are administered by the CEO, Trey Grebe.

2024 Board Schedule

January 24 |  February 27 | March 26 | April 30

May 28 | June 25 | July 23 | August 20

September 24 | October 29 | November 19 | December 17

Interested in Becoming a Board Member?

Medina Electric Cooperative members interested in running for the Board of Directors must be nominated through the petition process and then elected during the annual election period. Petitions open in January and are due by March 1 for the election year and the election is held in September. If you are interested in running for a Board of Director position, complete the nominee information paperwork and petition by the deadline. 

For nomination and election questions, contact us at or 1-866-632-3532 ext. 1008.